Topic: Problem with PTQ sound

I don't own PTQ (at least not yet) because of the following problem. So this discussion is based with my experience with the evaluation version. I really want to like it and buy it, because I feel I need it, but I have this one problem which is stopping me.

Before describing that, let me add that I really love the PTQ software. I just play the piano and don't care at all about having a "recording studio" on my fingertips. I am not an audio engineer and don't want to become one (not even as a hobby). Looks like all competing products are not really competing for a pianist, just for tinkerers. I love how with PTQ I don't have to consult Google for every single thing in the interface (NINJAM, OSD, SF2, SFZ, Channels, VST, LV2 and gazillion others). I am greatly fascinated by the science behind the way PTQ works. It contains many useful features (such as the "condition" slider) to sound more life-like instead of "computer-perfect-like". I like how people (e.g. Phil Best) say that's more responsive than other software pianos.

Now, in general, I very well hear the difference between an acoustic piano and a software one (even in recordings played from the same speakers/headphones). And I am ok with that: they are different thing (even when the software piano is sampled and "pretends" to be a recording, but then it's used differently). So I'd be ok with some subtleties being different. I'm not talking about something subtle here, I'm talking something major.