Topic: Tuning Systems

Is it possible to use for example Wendy Carlos' just scale and change where the reference pitch should be, so that it is possible to use it in more keys than C major? Or, for example, use Pythagorean tuning but change where the unusable fifth is placed? This could be a great opportunity for modelled pianos; since it was perhaps the problem of not being able to retune quickly that got acoustic instruments into equal temperament, you could get rid of this problem with digital pianos, since you can retune in real-time as you modulate.

Re: Tuning Systems

I was wondering about much the same thing myself. The manual says that you can import "scala" files ( http://www.huygens-fokker.org/scala/ ), and it seems like that could do the job. But there should really be an option to set the preferred key for non-equal temperament tunings. Maybe a feature request is warranted for this one. (I'm just a novice user, so perhaps the feature already exists but I missed it...?)

3/2 = 5