Topic: Page turner for sheet music set up?

Hi there,

If you are using electronic sheet music on something like an Ipad, could you share your setup and thoughts?  I am interested in both the hardware and software.

Thanks!

Re: Page turner for sheet music set up?

wws wrote:

Hi there,

If you are using electronic sheet music on something like an Ipad, could you share your setup and thoughts?  I am interested in both the hardware and software.

Thanks!

Some people prefer an E ink solution.

https://www.tablets-for-musicians.com/best-e-readers/

Key Fumbler wrote:
wws wrote:

Hi there,

Thanks!

Very (very !) expensive...

Luc Henrion wrote:
Key Fumbler wrote:
wws wrote:

Hi there,

Thanks!

Very (very !) expensive...

Yes.

wws wrote:

Hi there,

Thanks!

I play piano and accompany choirs and musical groups professionally, and I have been using this setup for the past 5 years:

iPad Pro 12.9" (3rd gen.)
PageFlip Firefly Premium Bluetooth/USB Page Turner Pedal (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00ILVHBKC)
forScore app for iOS

I think this is a great setup. I have all the sheet music I use on my iPad, a huge amount. And it is all synced to any of my other iOS devices such as my phone and a smaller iPad. This can be really handy--I can add new sheet music or update my set lists on my phone, and they sync to the large iPad. The sync feature requires you have icloud space (subscription) and may require forScore pro. However forScore (even with pro) is very inexpensive by any standards. And you only need a small amount of extra icloud space to enable sync.

The Firefly is great for flipping pages, it's big enough that I can easily feel it with my left foot, and is very solid, doesn't flip the page accidentally. It will not slide around on hard floors. And if you accidentally leave it on for days it won't run down the battery, it goes to sleep. I've been on the same battery for a year.