Topic: Organteq Midi files

Hi all organteq fans

I am new to organteq, although I have been using other organs for many years. I looked in the user files, which are available for download, selected midi and filtered the files. The idea was to play a few midi files to get used to the organ.

I was very disappointed to find that the files were not identified as being for pianoteq (completely useless for organteq) or for organteq. I downloaded all the files on page 1 and looked through them with a midi editor in order to hopefully find some organteq files.

Believe it or not there was only one organteq file out of over 100 others. This was very disappointing.

Are there any organteq users out there who can supply me with a few random organteq midi files for my own use and entertainment.

csw900

Re: Organteq Midi files

csw900 wrote:

Hi all organteq fans

I am new to organteq, although I have been using other organs for many years. Which ones? I looked in the user files, which are available for download, selected midi and filtered the files. The idea was to play a few midi files to get used to the organ. The best way to get used to any organ is to play it. Test out the stops and try a few combinations, then jot down what you like and use them in your music - you'll soon discover what sounds good in any given style.

I was very disappointed to find that the files were not identified as being for pianoteq (completely useless for organteq) or for organteq. I downloaded all the files on page 1 and looked through them with a midi editor in order to hopefully find some organteq files.

Believe it or not there was only one organteq file out of over 100 others. This was very disappointing. Most of us tend to share our musical effort in the form of audio files - there are plent of those you can listen to and perhaps ask "How did you get that sound?" "What stops did you use?"