Topic: Feature request : velocity threshold in keyboard MIDI mappings

Hi,
I've been reading about requests to add autopedal (or bass coupler) function to Organteq, and that would be awesome (I use it a lot on my Viscount Cantorum Duo keyboard because I'm not a real organ player), but I think a much more powerful and versatile feature would be the possibility to set a MIDI velocity threshold to each individual keyboard in the keyboard mapping view so that, for instance, you could trigger the notes on the virtual pedalboard just by hitting the keys harder (with a midi controller that supports velocity, of course).
Or triggering the notes in the Recit/Positif only, when you play very soft.
That feature would make Organteq very powerful even with only one piano keyboard as a controller.

I'm new to Orgateq, is that already possible someway?

Thanks in advance

Last edited by Langelo (14-06-2023 11:53)

Re: Feature request : velocity threshold in keyboard MIDI mappings

Langelo wrote:

Hi,
I've been reading about requests to add autopedal (or bass coupler) function to Organteq, and that would be awesome (I use it a lot on my Viscount Cantorum Duo keyboard because I'm not a real organ player), but I think a much more powerful and versatile feature would be the possibility to set a MIDI velocity threshold to each individual keyboard in the keyboard mapping view so that, for instance, you could trigger the notes on the virtual pedalboard just by hitting the keys harder (with a midi controller that supports velocity, of course). Interesting idea!
Or triggering the notes in the Recit/Positif only, when you play very soft. This might be confusing as normally when you play soft you expect less noise - triggering more stops from other manuals could take some time getting used to... but still an interesting proposal.
That feature would make Organteq very powerful even with only one piano keyboard as a controller.